StrawBerry Shortcut :) yum!

4 11 2008

The recipe of today.

(StrawBerry Shortcut)

What you need~

6 cups strawberrys sliced

1 12oz pound cake cut in to 12 slices

1 tub (8 oz) whipped topping thawed

1 8oz brick of chocolate

Cut each slice of cake diagonally in half. place each one on a dessert plate

Spoon 1/4 cup of the strawberries over each cake slice. top with 1 1/2 tbsp.

of whipped topping making 2 more layers then shave some chocolate on top

and server right away. yum! :)

heres what it should look like.

strawberry-shortcut-pictures

cookingblog~

Actions

Information

10 responses

4 11 2008
Sharon

Hi, what a yummy recipe, I’ll maybe try it out. Thanks for the comment on my blog.

4 11 2008
santabarbaradreaming

Haha! Clever name; took me a moment to get it! :)
Thanks for visiting my blog, and I can’t wait to see some more of your yummy recipes!

4 11 2008
sunnymom

This sounds great. I love to cook if you ever need recipes for your site I will gladly share. Do you mind if I add you to my site people would love to see your blog I have a lot of mommy friends on there. I am always up for being added to someone elses blog I actually have met a lot of new friends this way. Just let me know.

4 11 2008
sunnymom

You are now officially linked on my site and thanks for the comments. I love comments. I have turned into a blogger junkie. I am actually getting a good list finally and I have been added to quite a few sites now. I love it because I meet the coolest people this way. Come see me again and tell your friends lol.

4 11 2008
Joy

Super easy way to do this. Love the grated chocolate on the top.

4 11 2008
knittymama

Like the addition of the chocolate!!

5 11 2008
Don Smith

Answered your comment on my site:

I will try and post your comment and web address on Margaret & Helen (http://margaretandhelen.wordpress.com/) which is a site that is loaded with women, this should do you some good. (some 800,000 hits)

Right now that is virtually impossible, they are all up and heady over the Presidential win and the comments are flying. In a couple of days, once the dust settles a little, I will make a trip over there and post your comment and site address.

I am not all that much on cooking, pretty good at stirring up trouble from time to time, but generally I take the smart approach and stay out of the kitchen. A good amount of our readers are women and I am sure they would appreciate it.

There you go girls ……… A strawberry Yummy just for you!
DS

5 11 2008
Bonnie

I like to cook also, at the present moment I need good recipes for diabetics. I just did a pumpkin cheesecake from the Kraft Foods website that the office liked. Unfortunately, I have another office birthday to do for Monday. Any and all suggestions are welcome.

10 11 2008
Santa Barbara Dreaming

Hello Nicholas,
thanks for visiting my blog earlier, you have now been tagged!

21 11 2008
thenonconformer

I love your blog.. I can always eat..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

